Dear Rose

It’s me rose
At this right moment I wish
to write to you
I really want to write to you…
My desire is growing emotional
I am afraid
I may have hurt your feelings
Denied you my heart
Broken your soul
Turned you into piecesHowever

It was never my intention
Your soul of delicate feathers
Your untouched heart
That skin that made wonders
How many oceans passed by it
Sweet and melodramatic hands
They always had a story to tell

I would stay there listening
To them
Listening to their honey voice
Praising our almighty
Praising the greatest
Praising Him

I feel pained, I am sorry
I am really sorry
We parted ways
We lose track of time
We bounced on the tracks of time
The clock is still ticking
We have time
Do you have time for Me?
Your old friend?

Even though we are reaching the
Final days
The final road
The final and last eclipse
I wish to write you
I wish to praise
So when I am gone
Gone from this earth

The Last readings of me
Will be left with you!
My history will be sung
by you…
Our story, our times, our choices
our dreams, our mistakes, the course of our lives.

Can I write to you friend of mine?
The girl who got away

One thought on “Dear Rose

Leave a comment